Benbecula Young Piper of the Year (Complete Results with Tunes Played)

Young piper Bobby Allan continued his winning streak in his age group with his tenth win in a row. The judges for all Senior events were Iain Morrison and Willie Morrison. Open chanter judge was Pipe Major DJ MacIntyre and for Novice Piping was Dr Angus MacDonald. U15 & U18 Ceol Mor: Dr Angus,  U15 & U18 MSR: P/M DJ MacIntyre. U15 Jig Dr Angus & U18 H&J was both Dr Angus &…

South Uist Games Results (Updated)

Dry and warm on Askernish Machair for the annual games on South Uist. Fourteen pipers entered the open events. The picture above shows (l-r) Finlay Cameron (third in Piob), Ben Duncan, Champion Piper and Bobby Allan, U-15 Champion.  Piob 1 Ben Duncan, Lament for the Only Son 2 Greig Canning, Desperate Battle 3 Finlay Cameron 4 Ross Millar, Cabar Feidh Gu Bragh 5 James MacKenzie Marches 1 James MacKenzie 2…

Inveraray Games Results (Further Updates)

Overcast day at Argyll’s capital for the annual games. Contest for P/A, B and C grade pipers and the Piping Centre’s CLASP amateur league. Champion Piper Angus MacColl is pictured earlier in the season after his success at Blair Atholl. ‘A’ Piob 1 Angus MacColl Snr 2 Jonathan Greenlees 3 Sarah Muir 4 Connor Sinclair 5 Alasdair Henderson 6 Angus MacColl Jnr ‘A’ March 1 Angus MacColl Snr 2 Alasdair…

Tain Highland Games Results

Tain Games held on Saturday 14th July. Senior Competitions Results Piobaireachd 1. Cameron MacDougall, Lament for Donald Duaghal MacKay 2. Andrew Hall, Lament for Mary MacLeod 3. Gordon Barclay, King’s Taxes 4. Connor Kellett, Cabar Feidh Gu Brath Judge: A Maclean March 1. Cameron MacDougall 2. James MacPhee 3. Andrew Hall 4. Les Hutt Judge: A Maclean Strathspey & Reel 1. Cameron MacDougall 2. James MacPhee 3. Finlay MacLeod 4….

Kinlochard Games Juniors

Damp but not too wet at this games in the Trossachs. 2/4 March 1 Bobby Allan 2 Ruaridh Brown 3 Fraser Hamilton 4 Greig Will                         6/8 March 1 Ruaridh Brown 2 Bobby Allan 3 Greig Will 4 Fraser Hamilton Jig 1 Bobby Allan 2 Greig Will 3 Ruaridh Brown 4 Ewan Allen [wds id=”4″]