Inveraray Games Piping Draws/ Ceres Games/ CPA Bronze Medal/ Aberfeldy Games

Weather protection at Inveraray

Brian Spalding, the Piping Convenor, has published the draws for Inveraray Games to be held on July 16 in the Argyllshire village.

P/A Piobaireachd playing order: E Ianetta-MacKay, C May, J Elder, A Henderson, C Watson, A MacColl, G Canning, S Leask, C Armstrong, D Urquhart, A MacPhee, S Muir, C Beaumont, S Cameron, B Duncan, J Mulhearn, C Sinclair, N Smith.

P/A March and S&R: C Muirhead, B Watson-Massey, J Dew, A Henderson, C Watson, A MacColl, G Canning, S Leask, C Armstrong, D Urquhart, M Fitzhenry, S Muir, C Beaumont, S Cameron, B Duncan, J Mulhearn, C Sinclair, N Smith, A McMichael, B Parker.

B and C grade draws here. Entries have been limited to 25. Four tunes are required in P/A and B events, three in C, and two in Juniors. Tunes will be given at the bench.

Junior Contest entries remain open although spaces are limited. Any local junior contest entrants can enter on games day but the preference is for prospective entrants to apply in advance to

All entrants are advised to continue to refer to the Games website for updates and scheduling advice in the run-up to Games Day itself. Competitors should remember to bring their games pass for admission. 

MacRaeBanner ’19
Ayrshire Bagpipes Nov 2020
shepherd banner ’22
silver chanter banner 2024
ensemble friendly ad update – TM

Ceres Games are this Saturday, June 29th. Events at the picturesque Fife village have always proved popular with pipers. Entries are on the field from 10am. Juniors and seniors. Seniors submit three tunes of each in Piobaireachd, March and Strathspey & Reel. Take the Cupar road from Glenrothes and watch for the Ceres sign.

The games field at Ceres

CPA Bronze Medal: The following have entered for the Competing Pipers’ Association Bronze Medal to be held in the Piping Centre on August 25. This competition is for pipers graded B and B- who did not qualify for Oban and Inverness 2024. The winner automatically qualifies for the 2025 Silver Medal.

Luke Kennedy, last year’s Bronze Medallist

Entrants: Bobby Allen, Scott Armstrong, Gordon Barclay, Callum Bevan (Canada), Cameron Bonar (Canada), Bernard Bouhadana (Denmark), Keith Bowes, Alistair Brown, Kyle Cameron, Joshua Chandler (Australia), Kristopher Coyle (Northern Ireland), Seumas Coyne (USA), James Feeney (USA), Finlay Frame, Edward Gaul, Alex Gehrig (Switz.), Andrew Hall, Andrew Hutton, Liam Kernaghan (NZ), Andrew Lewis, Cameron MacLeod, Ed McIlwaine (Canada), Christopher McLeish (Australia), Ross Miller, Alastair Murray (N Ireland), Dan Nevans, Jonathan Quay (Australia), Avens Ridgeway (USA), Ciaren Ross, Andrew Smith, Neil Smith, Jack Williamson (USA).

Three tunes from the Piobaireachd Society’s 2024 recommended list of Silver Medal tunes.

Aberfeldy Games are on August 10th. Entries on the field though preferred in advance using this form:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *