Irish Piobaireachd Society Annual Competition Results

Con Houlihan reports: Please find attached the results from this year’s Irish Piobaireachd Society annual competition, which was held in the shadow of the Kilworth Hills, Mitchelstown, Co. Cork. The event was kindly sponsored by RG Hardie & Co. The judges  were John Reville and Dr Jack Taylor. 
1st Tigerlily Keoghan
2nd Liam Casey
3rd Jane Carmody
4th Eamonn Casey

Tigerlilly Keoghan winner of the Beginners and the U-18 Piob

Under 18
1st Tigerlily Keoghan
Open Amateur Piobaireachd
1st James Stone
2nd Con Houlihan
James Stone, winner of the Open Amateur event, receiving a new pipe case from Alastair Dunn, Managing Director of RG Hardie & Co

Former Winners Piobaireachd
1st Alastair Dunn
2nd John Reville
3rd John McElmurry
4th Peter Donnan
5th James Stone
Former Winners MSR
1st John McElmurry
2nd James Stone
3rd Peter Donnan
4th Sean Moloney
Overall winner of The Bratach de Paor (Stephen Power Banner) was John McElmurry.

[wds id=”29″]