Highlands & Islands Festival 2024 Senior & Junior Results

Another successful competition was held in the Oban High School today, Saturday, May 4, with healthy entries in most competitions.

Sponsors included the Piobaireachd Society, RG Hardie & Co, McCallum Bagpipes and the Competing Pipers’ Association.

P/A Ceol Mor for Cooper Salver (1st) and Dugald MacColl Memorial Trophy (2nd).
1 Angus J MacColl, I Got a Kiss of the King’s Hand
2 Angus MacPhee, Lament for MacSwan of Roaig
3 Calum Watson, Farewell to the Laird of Islay
4 Darach Urquhart, MacDougall’s Gathering

1 Sarah Muir
2 Craig Muirhead
3 Calum Watson
4 Brodie Watson-Massey

B Ceol Mor
1 Luke Kennedy, Daughter’s Lament
2 Cameron MacLeod, Earl of Seaforth’s Salute
3 James MacPetrie, Gathering of Clan Chattan
4 Jonathon Simpson, Peter James’s Lullaby

MacRaeBanner ’19
Ayrshire Bagpipes Nov 2020
shepherd banner ’22

C Ceol Mor
1 Lewis Maxwell
2 Kyle Shead
3 Karen McCrindle Warren
4 Iain Simpson

1 Angus MacPhee
2 Keith Bowes
3 John MacDonald
4 Jonathon Simpson

1 Calum Davidson
2 Lewis Maxwell
3 Andrew Pattison
4 Jamie Brownlie

Junior Piping

U-15 Piobaireachd Ground: 1 Morla Bruce 2 Alasdair Sutherland-Bullock
U-15 Piobaireachd: 1 Callan Erskine 2 Arran Brown 3 Lily Robertson 4 Mark Hewitt
U-15 March: 1 Arran Brown 2 Alfie Arthur 3 Alasdair Sutherland-Bullock 4 Callan Erskine
U-15 S&R: 1 Arran Brown 2 Alfie Robertson 3 Lily Robertson 4 Alasdair Sutherland-Bullock
U-15 Jig: 1 Arran Brown 2 Morla Bruce 3 Alfie Robertson 4 Callan Erskine
U-15 Champion: Arran Brown

U-18 Piob.: 1 Arran Green 2 Fergus Deerington 3 Peter MacKay 4 Hugh Anderson
U-18 March: 1 Arran Green 2 Fraser Hamilton 3 Euan McCartan 4 Fergus Dorrington

Ten years of top journalism……..

U-18 S&R: 1 Arran Green 2 Fraser Hamilton 3 Fergus Dorrington 4  Euan McCartan
U-18 H&J: 1 Arran Green 2 Fraser Hamilton 3 Peter MacKay 4 Aaron Hughes
U-18 Champion: Arran Green

Nov . March U-14: 1 Anna MacKellar 2 Alexander Cruickshank 3 Robbie Dewar 4 Fraser Pollock
Chanter U-12 – scale and 2-part march: 1 Eilidh Raeside 2 Cara Belviden Hout 3 Alexander Liddell
Chanter 12 & 14 years March: 1 Emmy Porter 2 Abi Greenlaw 3 Kelvin Campbell

Judges: L Barclay, R Barnes, B Donaldson, M Henderson, P Henderson, P Hunt, I MacFadyen, R MacShannon, L Tannock, J Taylor, R Wallace, J Wilson.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *