The Glasgow Collection of Bagpipe Music



Now in its fifth reprint, this book of ceol beag first appeared in 1986. Tunes are: Mrs John MacColl, James MacMillan of Victoria – British Columbia, William MacDonald – Benbecula, Men of Argyll, Detroit Highlanders, Dumgoyne, Peat Harvest, Captain Grant, Braemar ‘Wali’, A Parting Glass, Ancient Clan March, Kitty Lie Over, MacDonald of the Isles, Battle of Sheriffmuir, Wellfield, Dunaskin Glen, Wallace’s Farewell to Kuratau, Farewell to Muirheads, Loudon’s Bonnie Woods and Braes (air), Achmore Loch, My Brown Haired Girl, Great is the Cause of My Sorrow, Lament for Jef ar Penven, For Ireland I’d Not Tell Her Name, By the River Aoro, Summertime, My Love/My Joy/My Treasure, Glenfinnan, If You Would Come with Me, I’m Longing for You, Sir John Fenwick, Lochaber No More, Duncan Johnstone’s Strathspey, The Kyles of Scalpay, Haughs o’ Cromdale (strath.), Andrew Wallace, Miss Valerie Wallace, Montrose 500, Broderick’s Bodhran, The Redcoat, Aonas Sutherland, International Piper, Captain Alex. M. Fraser, Dr John MacAskill, Farewell to Erin, Andrew Wallace (reel), Broderick’s Bodhran (reel), Wee Eddie, Straits of Corfu, Whistlebinkies Reel, Devonshire Terrace, Boston Cuffes, Miss Stewart of Grantully, Dog in the Bushes, The Feet Washing, Miss Menzie of Culdares, Bush Below the Garden, Dunkeld Bridge, Abercairney Tom, Myra Hatton, Granny MacLeod, The Lewis Jig, Stuart Chisholm’s Walkabout, O’Keefe’s Jig, Morrison’s Jig, Barlinnie Highlander, Motley Crew, Boys of Malin.
Each tune is categorised for difficulty.

Additional information

Weight .2 kg
Dimensions 25 × 18 × .4 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Glasgow Collection of Bagpipe Music”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *