Highlands & Islands Festival Draws and Judges Announced

Last year’s P/A MSR winner, Sarah Muir

Piping Convenor Iain Hurst has announced details of the important Highlands & islands Festival senior piping competitions to be held in Oban High School this Saturday, May 4.

Sponsors included the Piobaireachd Society, RG Hardie & Co, McCallum Bagpipes and the Competing Pipers’ Association. There have been several withdrawals; the lists below are accurate as of today, May 2. Organisers are the Netherlorn Piping Society.

P/A Ceol Mor (9am, four tunes) for Cooper Salver (1st) and Dugald MacColl Memorial Trophy (2nd), order of play: Steven Leask, Calum Watson, Angus MacPhee, Eireann Ianetta-MacKay, William Geddes, Gordon Bruce, Darach Urquhart, Sarah Muir, Cameron May, Angus J MacColl, Calum Brown.

P/A MSR (1.30pm) draw: Bill Geddes, Gordon Bruce, Calum Brown, John Dew, Calum Watson, Steven Leask, Sarah Muir, Angus J MacColl, Bradley Parker, Craig Muirhead, Brodie Watson-Massey, Darach Urquhart.

MacRaeBanner ’19
Ayrshire Bagpipes Nov 2020
shepherd banner ’22

B Piobaireachd (9am) draw: Keith Bowes, Cameron MacLeod, John MacDonald, Dan Nevans, Christopher McLeish, Luke Kennedy, James MacPetrie, John Dew, Ben Mulhearn, Andrew Hall, Fraser Allison, Bradley Parker, Jonathon Simpson, Andrew Smith, Callum Wynd, Brodie Watson-Massey.

B MSR (1.30pm) draw: Luke Kennedy, Andrew Hall, Cameron MacLeod, John MacDonald, Jonathon Simpson, Ben Mulhearn, Dan Nevans, Callum Wynd, Keith Bowes, Angus MacPhee, James MacPetrie, Hector Munro, Andrew Smith, Cameron May, Stuart McCallum, Eireann Iannetta-MacKay, Ross Conner, Fraser Allison, Christopher McLeish.

Last year’s C Piob. winner Keith Bowes

C Piobaireachd (9am) draw: Scott MacLean, Norman Gillies, Ewan Allen, Andrew Pattison, Jamie Baxter, Arran King, Iain Simpson, Scott McCaskill, Calum MacKillop, Lewis Maxwell, Christopher McCartan, Hamish Munro, Ross Conner, Karen McCrindle Warren, Cameron O’Neill, Ben Hall, Calum MacLean, Callum Davidson, Kyle Shead, Hector Munro, Andrew Bell, Craig Muirhead, Thomas Turner, Walter Glendinning.

C MSR (9am) draw: Ben Hall, Calum MacLean, James Brownlie, Cameron O’Neill, Norman Gillies, Jamie Killorn, Karen McCrindle Warren, Walter Glendinning, Andrew Bell, Callum Davidson, Christopher McCarten, Arran King, Lewis Maxwell, Ewan Allen, Andrew Pattison, Thomas Turner, Scott McCaskill, Kyle Shead, Hardie Crawford, Hamish Munro, Iain Simpson, Calum McKillop

Judges on duty are L Barclay, R Barnes, B Donaldson, M Henderson, P Henderson, P Hunt, I MacFadyen, R MacShannon, L Tannock, J Taylor, R Wallace, J Wilson.

Details of the HIMDF junior competitions can be found on their Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *