Australia: Silver Chalice Results

The New South Wales Pipers Society 2019 Silver Chalice contest was held on Saturday, May 25 at the PLC College in Croyden and the results were as follows:

Silver Chalice Piobaireachd – judged by Alasdair McInnes
1st Robert Gibb – Too Long in this Condition
2nd Jason Craig – The Lament for Patrick Og MacCrimmon
3rd Adam Wishart – The Blind Piper’s Obstinacy

Silver Chalice winner Robert Gibb

The Ron Clement March Strathspey and Reel – judged by Mr D Welsh
1st Robert Gibb
2nd Bede Patterson
3rd Dennis Browning

Above is a picture of those who were present at last weekend’s gathering and who have won the Chalice in previous years. They are (l to r): Alasdair McInnes, Jason Craig (four times), Robert Gibb, Dennis Browning (nine times) and Ross Campbell (six times). Ross and Dennis competed in the first Silver Chalice in 1979.

[wds id=”2″]
Posted in News   

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *