Revised Line – Up for Uist & Barra Professional

Leading pipers Roderick MacLeod and William McCallum of the National Piping Centre have withdrawn from the Uist & Barra Professional competition to be held at the College of Piping on Saturday. The revised line-up still features seven Gold Medallists (four of them double), two of whom are Clasp winners. 

The order of play and tunes in the ceol mor is now:

1 Glenn Brown, Patrick Òg MacCrimmon’s Lament
2 Finlay Johnston, Craigellachie
3 Callum Beaumont, Lament for Macleod of Colbeck
4 Faye Henderson, Colin Roy MacKenzie’s Lament
5 Innes Smith, Lament for Donald Duaghal MacKay
6 Craig Sutherland, Scarce of Fishing
7 Douglas Murray, In Praise of Morag
8 Wilson Brown, Bells of Perth
9 Jamie Forrester, Earl of Ross’s March
10 Niall Stewart, Stewart’s White Banner
11 Cameron Drummond, Unjust Incarceration

The ceol beag competitions see the addition of Graham Drummond of Field Marshal Montgomery. Read more here.