Glenfiddich Championship Announce Invitees and judges

The organisers of the annual Glenfiddich Championships to be held at Blair Castle on October 29th have invited the following pipers to compete:

Roderick MacLeod
William McCallum
Alasdair Henderson
Angus MacColl
Ian K MacDonald
Bruce Gandy
Finlay Johnston
Jack Lee
Stuart Liddell
Iain Speirs

Judges for the ceol mor are: Iain MacFadyen, William Morrison, Jack Taylor; ceol beag: Ian Duncan, Ian McLellan and Iain Murdo Morrison.

Glenfiddich were in the piping news recently when they announced a review of all piping sponsorship and the axing of the Glenfiddich Fiddle Championship. Fortunately the company’s charity overseers, the William Grant Foundation, have guaranteed the future of the piping championship.

There is no slider selected or the slider was deleted.