Complete London Championship Results

Winners at the 2023 London Championship

This contest was held in the Caledonian Club, Belgravia, on November 3/4.

Bratach Gorm
1 Roderick MacLeod, Old Men of the Shells
2 Finlay Johnston, Lament for the Earl of Antrim
3 Angus D MacColl, Nameless, Cherede Darievea
4 Callum Beaumont, Lament for MacLeod of Colbeck
5 Bruce Gandy, Lachlan MacNeill Campbell Kintarbert’s Fancy 

MacRaeBanner ’19
Ayrshire Bagpipes Nov 2020
shepherd banner ’22

Open Piobaireachd for the William Gillies Cup (6 tunes)
1 Finlay Johnston
2 Nick Hudson
3 Glenn Brown
4 Bruce Gandy
5 Andrew Donlon

MSR: London Medallion & John MacFadyen Quaich (6 of each, two of each to be played)
1 Finlay Johnston
2 Bruce Gandy
3 Angus J MacColl
4 Chris Armstrong
5 Alan Bevan

March: P/M JB Robertson Silver Rose Bowl (6 of each, selected tune to be played once)
1 Finlay Johnston
2 Chris Armstrong
3 Angus J MacColl

Jig: Mary Flora Beaton Cup (3 of each)
1 Fred Morrison
2 Angus D MacColl
3 Roderick MacLeod

London Champion 2023: Finlay Johnston

Piobaireachd ‘A’: RG Lawrie Rams Horn Snuff Mull (6 tunes)
1 Calum Brown
2 Ben Duncan
3 Gordon Bruce
4 Derek Midgley
5 Angus J MacColl

MSR ‘A’: Strachan Memorial (submit 4 of each)
1 Jamie Forrester
2 Craig Muirhead
3 John Dew
4 Nick Hudson
5 Ben McClamrock

‘A’ Jig: Donald Forbes Medal (own choice)
1 Craig Muirhead
2 John Dew
3 Gordon Conn

Overall ‘A’ Champion: Craig Muirhead

‘B’ Piobaireachd: John Roe Plate (4 tunes) 
1 Cameron May, The Blue Ribbon
2 Anna Kummerlöw, Nameless, One of the Cragich
3 Bradley Parker
4 Angus MacPhee
5 John Dew

‘B’ MSR:  London Scottish Hodden Grey Trophy (3 of each)
1 Bradley Parker
2 Brodie Watson-Massey
3 Angus MacPhee
4 Dan Nevans
5 Keith Bowes

‘B ‘Jig
1 Angus MacPhee
2 Brodie Watson-Massey
3 Alastair Donaghy

‘B’ Grade Champion: Bradley Parker

Junior Piob.
1 Andrew Pattison 2 Arran Green 3 Ryan McCreadie
Junior MSR
1 Arran Green 2 Andrew Pattison 3 Ryan McCreadie
Junior Slow Air and Jig
1 Arran Green 2 Andrew Pattison 3 Ryan McCreadie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *