Captain John A. MacLellan MBE Piobaireachd Recital and Dinner

Faye Henderson (above) was the winner of the Captain John MacLellan MBE Medal at the recital and dinner held in the Waldorf Astoria Caledonian Hotel, Edinburgh, last night.

The other players were Iain Speirs, Finlay Johnston and William McCallum. The adjudicator was Dr Angus MacDonald.

Each piper played a tune composed by Captain John:

Finlay Johnston – The Edinburgh Piobaireachd

William McCallum – A Welcome for Patrick Struan

Iain Speirs – The Salute to the Queen’s Ferry

Faye Henderson – The Salute to the Succession

Competitors at the Captain John MacLellan MBE Recital: Iain Speirs, Faye Henderson, William McCallum, Finlay Johnston. All pictures courtesy Derek Maxwell and the William Grant Foundation

[wds id=”6″]