Aboyne Games Results

Piping Convenor Dr Jack Taylor reports: Here are the Aboyne Games results; it was a perfect day weather-wise. There were 11 in the senior events. It was good to welcome folk there from Halifax, Nova Scotia, who also took in Breabach’s concert in Aboyne last evening.

Open Piobaireachd
1.  Calum Brown,  The Bicker
2.  John MacDonald
3.  Alan Clark
4.  Allan Russell
5.  Duncan Watson
Judges Norman Matheson, Malcolm McRae, Ian Duncan.

Open March
1. Allan Russell
2. Calum Brown
3. Alan Clark
4. Anna Kummerlöw

Open Strathspey and Reel
1.  Allan Russell
2.  John MacDonald
3.  Calum Brown
4.  Anna Kummerlöw
MSR judges: James Banks, Logan Tannock, Duncan Watson

Open Hornpipe and Jig
1.  Calum Brown
2.  Danny Hutcheson
3.  Alan Russell
4.  James Dyson
Judges  James Banks, Logan Tannock, James Hamilton

Overall:  Calum Brown

[wds id=”13″]