Atholl Gathering Online Piping 2021


Overall Champion John Dew (above)

Under 18 Champion Robin Sulzer 

P/A/non CPA Piobaireachd 
1 Ben McClamrock – Park Piobaireachd 2 
2 Pipe Major Ben Duncan – MacDougall’s Gathering 
3 Jamie Forrester – Battle of Bealach nam Brog 

Judges: I Duncan, C MacLellan 

7 played. 

B Piobaireachd 
1 Scott Armstrong – Big Spree 2 John Dew – Isabel MacKay 3 Fraser Allison – Rory MacLoude’s Lament 

Judges – Final: A MacDonald, R Hawke; Heats: C Armstrong, A Forbes 

Finalists: Anna Kummerlow, Gordon Barclay, Luke Kennedy, Ross Miller, Scott Armstrong, Alastair Murray, Fraser Allison, John Dew, Kristopher Coyle, Teddy Krogh. 22 played. 

[wds id=”2″]

C Piobaireachd 
1 Kyle Howie – Battle of Auldearn 2 
2 Brodie Watson-Massey – Lament for Ronald MacDonald of Morar 
3 Ryan Murray – Park Piobaireachd 2 

Judges – Final: P Henderson, D Murray; Heats: W MacCallum, A Maclean, G Wilson 

Finalists: Brodie Watson-Massey, Cameron May, James Feeney, Ryan Murray, Fraser Maitland, Kyle Howie, Struan Moffat, Harris Maclennan, Calum Kaye, David Stulpner, Finlay Frame, Joshua Hogg. 30 played  

Open March Strathspey and Reel 
1 John Dew 
2 Jamie Forrester 
3 Ashley McMicheal 

Judges – Final: L Tannock, G Wilson; Heats: R Hawke, P Henderson, A MacDonald, D Murray 

Finalists: Ashley McMichael, Ben Duncan, Brodie Watson-Massey John Dew, Ben McClamrock, Callum Colin Wynd, Cameron May, Andrea Boyd, Jack Williamson, Jamie Forrester, Ciaren Ross, Angus John MacColl, Calum Kaye, Edward Gaul, Kristopher Coyle, Teddy Krogh. 53 played. 

Open Hornpipe and Jig 
1 John Dew 
2 Ben Duncan 
3 Kristopher Coyle 
Judges – Final: C Armstrong, A Forbes; Heats: I Duncan, A Maclean, C MacLellan, L Tannock 

Finalists: Teddy Krogh, Kristopher Coyle, Ben Duncan, James MacHattie, Joshua Hogg, Ciaren Ross, Lachie Dick, Ben McClamrock, John Dew, Jack Williamson Angus John MacColl, Jamie Forrester, Callum Colin Wynd, Calum Kaye, Charles Morris, Peter McCalister. 46 played. 

Under 18 Piobaireachd: 1 Robin Sulzer – Catherine’s Lament 2 Laura Robertson – Field of Gold 3 Ruaraidh Drennan – Battle of Auldearn No 1; Judge: A Spalding 

Under 18 MSR: 1 Euan Lindsay 2 Robin Sulzer 3 Hector Finlayson; Judge: W MacCallum 

Under 18 Jig : 1 Robin Sulzer 2 Laura Roberston 3 Ruaridh Drennan; Judge: W MacCallum  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *