RSPBA Graeme Johnston Memorial Junior Contest Results

This annual contest was held today in the National Piping Centre, Otago Street, Glasgow. The promoter was the Glasgow and West of Scotland Branch of the Association. The adjudicator was P/M Ian McLellan. Competitors and prizewinners are pictured above.

Morning winners, Age 14 and Under MSR (Four-part March, two-part S&R). Winner receives set of pipes courtesy McCallum Bagpipes* and a trophy.
1. Duncan Winters (Dollar Academy)
2. Fraser Hamilton (Renfrewshire Schools)
3. Gregor Grierson (Dumfries Pipe Band)
4. Calum Campbell (Dollar Academy)

*NB: Previous winners of this event not eligible.

Afternoon winners (MSR). Open to pipers aged 15 to 18 on competition date. Four part MSR required. The winner receives a trophy and a full week of free tuition at the RSPBA Summer School 2020, sponsored by Wallace Bagpipes.
1. Bobby Allen (Shotts & Dykehead Caledonia)
2. Josh Essen (Renfrewshire Schools)
3. Aly Williams (Dollar Academy)
4. Donald Morris (Boghall & Bathgate) 

Bobby Allen receives his trophy from P/M McLellan

EVENT 1 Juvenile MSR Draw
01 Fraser Hamilton – Renfrewshire Schools
02 Euan Lindsay – St. Columbas
03 Innes McCready – Renfrewshire Schools
04 Michael McDermott – Edinburgh Academy
05 Dugald Mackechnie – Dollar Academy
06 James Simpson – Kilbarchan Pipe Band
07 Gregor Grierson – Dumfries Pipe Band
08 Angus Crockett – Dollar Academy
09 Emily Anderson – Kilbarchan Pipe Band
10 Owen McCreadie – Peoples Ford Boghall and Bathgate Caledonia
11 Duncan Winters – Dollar Academy
12 Lewis Rorrison – Kilbarchan Pipe Band
13 Ava Gillies – Dollar Academy
14 Flynn Porter – NPC
15 Callum Campbell – Dollar Academy
16 Ewan Allen – Peoples Ford Boghall and Bathgate Caledonia
17 Max Rae – Dollar Academy

Event 2 Juvenile MSR Draw
01 Mackenzie Smith – Troon Blackrock
02 Euan Thomson – Peoples Ford Boghall and Bathgate Caledonia
03 Joshua Reillly – Johnstone Pipe Band
04 Murray O’May – Unnattached
05 Hugo Mackay – Dollar Academy
06 Ross McWilliam – Peoples Ford Boghall and Bathgate Caledonia
07 Kyle Gordon – Renfrewshire Schools
08 Jamie Brownlie – Glasgow Police Pipe Band
09 Bobby Allen – Shotts & Dykehead
10 Finlay MacDonald – Peoples Ford Boghall and Bathgate Caledonia
11 Aly Williams – Dollar Academy
12 Donald Morris – Peoples Ford Boghall and Bathgate Caledonia
13 Amber Dickie – Kilbarchan
14 Toby Sturgeon – Peoples Ford Boghall and Bathgate Caledonia
15 Josh Esson – Renfrewshire Schools

Posted in News   

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *