Masters Solo Piping Championship Results

This competition was held today in the National Piping Centre in Glasgow as part of the Piping Live Festival. The overall winner qualifies for the Glenfiddich Championship in October. This prize went to Stuart Liddell (pictured above with the winners’ trophy) who placed first in piobaireachd. The MSR title went to probably the youngest competitor, Connor Sinclair.

The competition is open to Gold Medallists and those who have won ‘A’ Grade events at either Oban or Inverness. The competition was live streamed thanks to generous sponsorship from RG Hardie and Co.

1 Stuart Liddell, Unjust Incarceration
2 Fred Morrison, Scarce of Fishing
3 Callum Beaumont, Donald Gruamach’s March
4 Roderick MacLeod, Earl of Ross’s March
Judges: A Forbes, A MacDonald, J Taylor

1 Connor Sinclair
2 Angus MacColl
3 William McCallum
4 Finlay Johnston
Judges: I Duncan, I MacFadyen, R Worrall

[wds id=”2″]
Posted in News   

3 thoughts on “Masters Solo Piping Championship Results

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *