Results of MacCrimmon Trophy at Lorient

Fred Morrison was the winner of this lucrative prize for a record 10th time. Competitors have to play selections of Breton, Irish and Scots music before separate panels of judges. According to one commentator Fred played an ‘outstanding, well-structured selections on a first class instrument’. Runner up was Stuart Liddell.

Fred scored two first for Scottish music, and one each for Irish and Breton.

Fred on stage at the Palais de Congrès, Lorient

Overall result:
1 Fred Morrison, Scotland
2 Stuart Liddell, Scotland
3 Andrew Carlisle, N Ireland
4 William McCallum, Scotland
5 Nick Hudson, USA
6 Cédric Lebozec, Brittany
7 Andy Wilson, N Ireland
8 Gwenoal Le Corronc, Brittany
9 Joshua Chandler, Australia
10 Quentin Meunier, Brittany
11 Liam Kernaghan, NZ
12 Graham Harris, N Ireland

MacCrimmon Trophy scores

1 €1,320
2 €720
3 €410
4 €310
5 €260
6 €250
7 – 12 €150 each

[wds id=”2″]
Posted in News   

1 thought on “Results of MacCrimmon Trophy at Lorient

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *