First CLASP Results of 2020

Margaret Dunn reports: Here are yesterday’s results from the CLASP competition at NPC, Otago St., on Saturday January 11. A very healthy entry and overall winners are pictured below. They are (l-r) Dugald MacLeod (Grade 2), Stuart Robinson (Grade 1) and John Hunt (Grade 3). Next CLASP competition is on 28th March at NPC Cowcaddens, Glasgow. 

Grade 1 Piobaireachd 
1st Stuart Robinson
2nd David MacKenzie
3rd John Frater

Grade 2 Piobaireachd
1st Dugald MacLeod
2nd Dagmar Pesta
3rd Lachlan MacDonald 

Grade 3 Piobaireachd (Ground)
1st Hector Thomson
2nd Bjorn Frauendlienst 
3rd John Hunt

Grade 3 – Full Piobaireachd 
1st John Hunt
2nd James McKenna
3rd Joe Moore 

Grade 1 – 2/4 March
1st Neil Henderson
2nd James Waugh 
3rd David MacKenzie

Grade 1 – Strathspey & Reel
1st Neil Henderson
2nd Stuart Robinson
3rd James Thomas Murray

Grade 1 -Jig
1st Neil Henderson 
2nd David MacKenzie
3rd Stuart Robinson

Grade 2 – 2/4 March 
1st Stuart Letford
2nd Dugald MacLeod
3rd David Livingstone

Grade 2 – Strathspey & Reel
1st Stuart Letford
2nd David Livingstone
3rd Dugald MacLeod

Grade 2 -Jig
1st David Livingstone
2nd Dugald MacLeod
3rd Stuart Letford

Grade 3 – 2/4 March
1st Cameron O Neill
2nd Bjorn Frauendienst
3rd Hector Thomson 

Grade 3 – Strathspey &Reel
1st Cameron O Neill
2nd John Hunt
3rd Hector Thomson 

Grade 3 – Jig
1st Cameron O Neill
2nd Leslie Barrett
3rd Bjorn Frauendienst

Judges were Peter Hunt (MSR) and Ronald MacShannon (Piob.)

[wds id=”11″]
Posted in News   

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *