George Sherriff Memorial Invitational Results (Tunes Added)

Bob Worrall……Here are the full results from the 23rd Annual George Sherriff Memorial Invitational this past weekend in Hamilton, Ontario.

The overall champion was Filemon Tan from Bellaire, Texas [above].


1. Fileman Tan, MacLeod of Mull & Miss Ishabel T. MacDonald
2. Brannagh O’Donnell, Fairview Cottage & P.M. Dnald MacLean of Lewis
3. Gavin MacKay, Duncan McGillivray, Chief Steward & Bengullion
4. Colin Johnstone, Duncan McGillivray, Chief Steward and Mrs. MacDonald of Uig
5. Joseph Horwath, George Sherriff and Pipe Major Scott Ruscoe

6/8 March winner and the top five


1. Gavin MacKay, John MacDonald of Glencoe, Shepherd’s Crook, Broadford Bay
2. Joseph Horwath, John MacColl’s March to Kilbowie Cott., Susan MacLeod, Tom Kettles
3. Brannagh O’Donnell, Miss Elspeth Campbell, Caledonian Society of London, Cecily Ross
4. Fileman Tan, Clan MacColl, Piper’s Bonnet, Sandy Cameron
5. Mark McClennan, Mrs. John MacColl, Cabar Feidh, Alick Cameron (Champion Piper)

[wds id=”2″]


1. Liam Melville, Glengarry’s March
2. Fileman Tan, End of the Great Bridge
3. Colin Johnstone, MacFarlanes’ Gathering
4. Kevin Darmadi, Piper’s Warning to his Master
5. Joseph Horwath, Corrienessan’s Salute

Piobaireachd winner Liam Melville


1. Fileman Tan
2. Gavin MacKay
3. Brannagh O’Donnell
4. Joseph Horwath
5. Liam Melville

MSR – Gavin MacKay, the winner with trophy, and the other prizewinners in this category

Judges for all three events: J Cairns, R MacLeod and D MacRae. MC for the day was Michael Grey.

[wds id=”8″]

Posted in News   

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *