European Pipe Band Championships Draw Now Available

The new Forres logo

The draw for the European Pipe Band Championships, to be held at Forres on June 24, took place today at RSPBA HQ in Glasgow.

Chief Executive Ian Embelton, Chairman Gordon Hamill and Vice Chairman John Hughes were all present, with the playing positions of all bands and drum majors made using a random selector app rather than the more traditional plastic balls system.

Each band’s playing slot was checked and re-checked by the RSPBA team

The European  Championship will be held at Grant Park in the Highland town and is always a very well run event. The draw in Grade 1 with judges is:

Grade 1 – Final
01 14:45 Vale of Atholl
02 14:55 Peoples Ford – Boghall and Bathgate Caledonia
03 15:05 St Laurence O’Toole – Eire
04 15:15 Buchan Peterson
05 15:25 Pipes and Drums of the Police Service of Northern Ireland
06 15:35 Johnstone
07 15:45 Glasgow Police
08 15:55 Scottish Power
09 16:05 Inveraray and District
10 16:15 Field Marshal Montgomery
11 16:25 Shotts and Dykehead Caledonia
12 16:35 Police Scotland Fife
13 16:45 Bleary and District

Terry Lee
Robert Worrall
William Black
Gordon Craig

Get all other grades here courtesy of the Association.

• Check Piping Press tomorrow as our build up to the first major of the season, the British Championships at Paisley, continues.

[wds id=”10″]