Arisaig Games Results

A pleasant day at Arisaig with some sunshine and no rain for the 13 senior pipers. The US, Canada, Australia, New Zealand and Scotland were all represented.

Overall winner: Angus D MacColl (pictured top)
Ceol Mor
1 Angus D MacColl, Battle of the Pass of Crieff
2 James MacKenzie, The Bicker
3 Jonathon Simpson, Lament for the Viscount of Dundee
4 Andrew Hutton, Old Men of the Shells
5 Andrew Lewis, Massacre of Glencoe

1 Angus D MacColl
2 Callum Wynd
3 Jonathon Simpson
4 James MacKenzie 
5 Andrew Hutton

[wds id=”2″]

Strathspey and Reel
1 Angus D MacColl
2 Finlay Cameron
3 Jonathon Simpson
4 Angus MacPhee
5 William Rowe

1 Andrew Lewis
2 James MacKenzie
3 Angus D MacColl
4 Calum MacColl
5 Andrew Hutton

Light music was judged by Iain MacFadyen, ceol mor by Archie MacLean.

[wds id=”8″]
Posted in News   

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *